Assignment 1 – Brief outline


For this assignment we are tasked with looking at our place within society, encountering culture. Do I live in harmony or conflict with the world around me? Do I modify my behaviour to “fit in ” or do I stand alone in the face of social and cultural conventions?
Firstly I want to look at who I am and what makes me?

I am :

A mother
A Wife
A student
A photographer
A daughter
On a diet
Always unhappy with my body
Happy with my marriage
Non drinker
Non smoker

Do I work hard to keep up appearances?

Idea that just popped into my head, need to write it down before I forget:
social skills , is it a dying art. In the age of Facebook do people still know how to communicate.

Leave a Reply

