Assignment 1 – Mamiya 7 Images


Looking at the contact sheet and test prints that I did using the film from the Mamiya 7 medium format camera I have decided against using the images in my final set. Although I like the camera , I feel that I really haven’t had enough experience using it to achieve the results that I desire.

Contact Sheet of images taken with Mamiya7

I feel that , upon reflection, this images are too sterile and lack the intimacy that I am looking for. They do not show the subjects engaging with their technology , which of course is the main objective of my proposal. I really don’t think that as a set they work although I feel that I can take certain elements of these shots and refine them when shooting more film.

Leave a Reply

