152mc – Task 3 – Maxine Heffman


Having now decided that I am going to use my son Damien as my subject I have been researching the work that other photographers create using children as their models.

Maxine Heffman is a Fashion Photographer based in Dallas, Texas. Having looked through her work I am intrigued by the her use of light and the way in which she creates a fairy tale feel to her images.

Kids-Photography-by-Maxine-Helfman Kids-Photography-by-Maxine-Helfman-2 Kids-Photography-by-Maxine-Helfman-9 max306I like the way that Maxine has used light in the image below and it creates

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I love the way in which Maxine captures the personality in the childrens faces without them being sugary sweet. Out of all of her photographs this is my favourite. I think the personality just shines through, something that I want to recreate in my photographs. 8723386441_26e6ec853c_b

 

Leave a Reply

