Photos from the Past – 250mc – Assignment 2


Having not been around during the Second World War, I have used the internet to gather images that I will use in my piece of work. I have  been lucky as the bombing of Coventry was well documented photographically and there is a plethora of images at my disposal. I want to use a mixture of images of how the building was prior to its destruction and in the immediate aftermath.  The following images will be included in my work : 

These photos really show the devastation that was caused by the  Luftwaffe on that fateful nights. The shot of the interior is particularly insightful as it shows just how majestic the building was prior to its almost complete destruction.

 

 

Leave a Reply

